May 6, 2021 |

Election districts in Carbon County may be redrawn next year in accordance with the latest census information. The current map of 15 districts can be confusing because some of the jurisdictions cross municipal boundaries, sometimes to prevent voters in unincorporated areas from voting for elected officials in municipalities, Rawlins or Saratoga for instance, even though they may be affected by the decisions of those governing bodies. Cali O’Hare takes a look.

Pictured above: File photo of Carbon County polling location. Photo by Cali O’Hare/Bigfoot 99.

More information about election districts and precincts can be reviewed here:

Previous articleCounty working to respond to rural real estate demand
Next articleSaratoga creates steering committee for Tyler Pickett Park


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here