Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Rawlins joins communities seeking impact assistance funds The City of Rawlins, like many communities in Carbon County, is looking to obtain impact assistance funds from...

Monday, August 12, 2019

More changes may be coming to trash hauler ordinance In Rawlins: Not all members of the City Council voted in favor of proposed changes to...

Friday, August 9, 2019

Death toll reaches 98 on Wyoming highways A Rawlins woman is the sole survivor of a head-on collision that occurred Sunday evening on Highway 287...

Thursday, August 8, 2019

City Manager "updates" council with old information During Tuesday’s Rawlins city council work session, officials asked for an update on the proposed development at Tin...

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Nation to retire from road and bridge department At yesterday’s regular meeting of the county commissioners, the room became emotional with the surprise announcement that...

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Brush Creek Ranch seeks to expand employee housing In the Platte Valley, employee housing is one of the biggest challenges facing the Brush Creek guest...

Monday, August 5, 2019

Platte Valley clinic making telemedicine advances In the Platte Valley, the verdict is still out on whether a stand-alone critical access hospital is economically feasible...

Friday, August 2, 2019

Dirty Boyz won't appeal court ruling Dirty Boyz Sanitation in Rawlins will not appeal a recent district court decision in its lawsuit against the city...

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Equine virus confirmed in Wyoming It’s fair time here in Carbon County. The State Fair comes later this month, and state officials are reminding horse...

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

H.E.M. principal excited for new role The new elementary school principal for the northern schools in Carbon County is excited to start the year. Jason Greenway...

Recent Posts