Sunday, July 15, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Council pulls non-profit funding In Rawlins, during Tuesday's City Council meeting, the body voted unanimously to terminate the funding for 10 of the 14 non-profit...

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Resignations shock county commissioners The Board of Carbon Commissioners put in a long day Tuesday before the holiday break. After working through an ordinary docket...

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Guns stolen from Riverside business The Carbon County Sheriff's Office is looking for additional clues in a burglary at the south end of the Platte...

Monday, July 2, 2018

Vandals deface Rawlins art gallery With school out for the summer, presumably younger vandals have once again targeted the artwork displayed inside the Washington Street...

Friday, June 29, 2018

Badger Creek Fire makes a run as dry, windy weather continues The Badger Creek Fire flared up Thursday afternoon, forcing the temporary closure of Wyoming...

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Saratoga's drinking water gets nod from EPA Just a few months after winning a state award for having the best tasting water in Wyoming, the...

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

  New name and other changes coming to Higher Education Center For the first time in nearly two decades, the Higher Education Center in Rawlins will...

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Rawlins City Council gives Independence Day fireworks show the go-ahead This time next week everyone is going to be getting into Fourth of July mode....

Monday, June 25, 2018

  Rawlins fire sparks more questions than answers A fire at a trailer park along Higley Boulevard on Thursday afternoon has the Rawlins Fire Department seeking...

Friday, June 22, 2018

  Rawlins City Council adopts budget, faces scrutiny over rec services This week, the Rawlins City Council, operating short-handed, approved and adopted the budget for the...

Recent Posts