Sunday, May 26, 2019

Friday, May 17, 2019

Hanna Marshall's office applies for grants The Hanna Town Marshall’s Office is applying for three grants. If approved, the money would pay for new equipment...

Thursday, May 16, 2019

City of Rawlins settles in wrongful death suit Rather than defend their case at trial, the City of Rawlins and two of its police officers...

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Forecasts show North Platte unlikely to flood this year State officials said Tuesday that Saratoga is not in danger of flooding this year. During a public...

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Community mourns Rawlins High School senior Heavy hearts in Rawlins: The community is mourning the loss of a high school senior who died in a...

Monday, May 13, 2019

Carbon County hosted 800K tourists in 2018 The Wyoming Office of Tourism has released the final numbers for 2018. Even without a solar eclipse, the...

Friday, May 10, 2019

Platte Valley healthcare committee addresses concerns at public meeting In Saratoga, the committee charged with exploring the future of health care in the Platte Valley...

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Sixth penny tax passes in all but one precinct By Jim O'Reilly The vote in Tuesday’s special election is now official. Carbon County Clerk Gwynn Bartlett...

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Sixth penny tax passes by a landslide The optional sixth penny specific purpose tax passed Tuesday. Only 1,600 people turned out, and 75 percent of...

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Sixth penny voting underway It’s Election Day. For months, Carbon County officials have been urging residents to vote for an optional sixth penny tax to...

Monday, May 6, 2019

Enzi announces retirement Speaking at the city hall in his hometown of Gillette, Friday, Senator Mike Enzi announced he will not seek re-election after his...

Recent Posts