Sunday, December 8, 2019

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019

Prosecutors prepare for trial of Hanna man Multiple special agents, investigators, forensic examiners, and a police lieutenant are all expected to testify next month in...

Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019

Valley healthcare committee moving forward with hospital The Platte Valley Healthcare Committee is preparing to submit an application to the USDA for its proposed Critical...

Monday, Nov. 11, 2019

Rawlins honors local veterans Today is Veteran’s Day. In Rawlins activities, patriotic celebrations and even special meals are planned to honor the men and women...

Friday, Nov. 8, 2019

Saratoga keeping contract with landfill The Upper Platte River Solid Waste Disposal District will not move forward with an early termination of its landfill contract...

Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019

Ice rink coming to Rawlins Strapping on a pair of ice skates and carving figure-eights may become a new favorite activity for many in Carbon...

Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019

County Road 401 temporarily open for camper retrieval If you have a camper or horse trailer still parked in the Medicine Bow National Forest after...

Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019

Saratoga weighs landfill agreement In Saratoga, Mayor John Zeiger and the town council are considering an early termination to the community’s agreement with the Upper...

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019

Sinclair aims to purchase school Carbon County School District One plans to open discussions with the Town of Sinclair about purchasing the old Sinclair School. Town...

Friday, Nov. 1, 2019

Pedestrian struck by vehicle in Rawlins A pedestrian who was struck by a car Tuesday at a busy intersection on the east end of Rawlins...

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Rawlins hospital hires new CEO Memorial Hospital of Carbon County hired a permanent Chief Executive Officer at a special board meeting on Wednesday. The new...

Recent Posts