Monday, August 26, 2019

Friday, August 2, 2019

Dirty Boyz won't appeal court ruling Dirty Boyz Sanitation in Rawlins will not appeal a recent district court decision in its lawsuit against the city...

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Equine virus confirmed in Wyoming It’s fair time here in Carbon County. The State Fair comes later this month, and state officials are reminding horse...

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

H.E.M. principal excited for new role The new elementary school principal for the northern schools in Carbon County is excited to start the year. Jason Greenway...

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Healthcare committee responds to MHCC clinic announcement The Platte Valley Healthcare Project Committee on Monday responded to plans by Memorial Hospital of Carbon County bring...

Monday, July 29, 2019

MHCC pursuing Saratoga clinic A big development Friday on the healthcare front in the Platte Valley: Memorial Hospital in Rawlins announced it is pursuing a...

Friday, July 26, 2019

Officials battle over Sunday landfill closures The conversation about the Saratoga Landfill being closed on Sundays was brought up again at last week’s town council...

Thursday, July 25, 2019

CCSD1 weighs in on school resource officer addition In a follow-up to a story Bigfoot 99 first broadcast last week, officials with Carbon County School...

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Centralized 911 dispatch could be coming to Carbon County Area officials plan to move forward with a study to determine the feasibility of creating a...

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Man pleads not guilty in decade old abuse case It took ten years, but a Laramie man who was charged with sexual abuse of a...

Monday, July 22, 2019

Healthcare committee postpones study results In Saratoga, the Platte Valley Healthcare Project Committee did not have a feasibility study ready to share at last week’s...

Recent Posts