Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Rawlins officials move forward with Tin Can Hill pond plans Rawlins City Council is on its way to adopting a $36 million budget for the...

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

RFD promotes firefighter to Battalion Chief The Rawlins Fire Department has pinned a new Battalion Chief following the departure of former Chief Aaron Zent. Longtime firefighter...

Friday, May 24, 2019

Town of Saratoga passes self-imposed audit The Town of Saratoga recently received a clean audit report from a Colorado firm hired to examine the books....

Thursday, May 23, 2019

County hospital enters Platte Valley healthcare saga In Saratoga, town council members and the operator of the medical clinic were taken by surprise this week...

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

CCSD2 reports strong WY-TOPP scores Carbon County School District Two fared well on this year’s state assessment. Students scored above the state average in all...

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Elementary school principal resigns Carbon County School District Two has accepted the resignation of the Hanna Elk Mountain and Medicine Bow Elementary School Principal Monday...

Monday, May 20, 2019

Big Boy derails in Rawlins The Union Pacific’s Big Boy steam locomotive derailed as it pulled into Rawlins last week. The locomotive was moving so slowly...

Friday, May 17, 2019

Hanna Marshall's office applies for grants The Hanna Town Marshall’s Office is applying for three grants. If approved, the money would pay for new equipment...

Thursday, May 16, 2019

City of Rawlins settles in wrongful death suit Rather than defend their case at trial, the City of Rawlins and two of its police officers...

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Forecasts show North Platte unlikely to flood this year State officials said Tuesday that Saratoga is not in danger of flooding this year. During a public...

Recent Posts