Thursday, January 23, 2020

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Rawlins crews fight to stay on top of snow removal For city street crews in Rawlins, the new year began the same way 2019 ended...

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Local bell ringers collect $15,000 In Rawlins: bell ringers volunteering for the Salvation Army raised a record-breaking amount of funds this season. Ninety percent of nearly...

Monday, December 30, 2019

Details emerge in train derailment No injuries or toxic spills were reported in Thursday's early morning train derailment near Medicine Bow. The Union Pacific Railroad...

Friday, December 27, 2019

Rawlins DDA sets date for splash pad ribbon cutting Winter may have just started, but in a few short months ice skating by the fountain...

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Accountant recommends Saratoga seek fraud examiner The Town of Saratoga’s third party accountant recommends the governing body engage a certified fraud examiner. The accountant doesn’t suspect...

Monday, December 23, 2019

MHCC seeks funding from county Officials from Memorial Hospital in Rawlins before the Carbon County Commissioners last week seeking funds for improvements at the facility....

Friday, December 20, 2019

Commissioner clarifies hospital support Last month the Carbon County Commissioners signed a letter of support for a proposed critical access hospital in Saratoga. On Tuesday, Commissioner...

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Sprinkler amendment defeated The controversial amendment to a portion of Rawlins building codes that would have required fire sprinkler systems in all new residential construction...

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Eight arrested in raids Last week’s police raids resulted in the arrest of eight people, seven from Rawlins and one from Hanna. They are facing...

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Prosecutors seek jail time for female sex offender A young female sex offender from Rawlins is facing legal troubles in both Carbon and Sweetwater Counties...

Recent Posts