Monday, August 26, 2019

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Resident calls for dismissal of Rawlins police officer In Rawlins, officials have stayed silent since a judge ruled in May that city must pay over...

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Healthcare sustainability meeting preview The Platte Valley Healthcare Sustainability Project Committee hit the pause button this week. At a meeting scheduled for tonight, the group...

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

New wind farm planned Another wind farm is in the works on the Carbon and Albany County lines. A Canadian company is proposing two projects that...

Monday, July 15, 2019

Street rehab project beginning in Rawlins Phase two of a big street rehab project in Rawlins gets underway this week. City crews will assist STC Construction...

Friday, July 12, 2019

Lummis announces Senate run The first spark to what could turn into a Wyoming wildfire of a primary race touched off yesterday. Cynthia Lummis announced...

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Capital reopens after renovations By Jim O'Reilly The gold dome of the newly restored Capitol Building gleamed brightly under the Wyoming sun Wednesday. The “people’s house"...

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Rawlins officials begin revisions on trash hauler ordinance In Rawlins, City Council is set to tackle the first of three readings needed to revise vague...

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Judge dismisses trash hauler lawsuit A double-edge sword of a decision was handed down yesterday in the lawsuit brought by Dirty Boyz Sanitation against the...

Monday, July 8, 2019

Saratoga councilman takes aim at landfill issues Saratoga Town Councilman Steve Wilcoxson has introduced two petitions seeking changes at the landfill and transfer station. One is...

Friday, July 5, 2019

Resident updates county officials on Hanna Draw Road concerns According to a county resident well-situated to know, big improvements have been made to the Hanna...

Recent Posts