May 18, 2022 |

Four Carbon County students will receive an extra boost as they head off to college in the upcoming school year, thanks to scholarships awarded by the Commissioners at yesterday’s regular meeting.

Cali O’Hare reports on the recipients, selected for a combination of their scholastic ability, the rigors of their courses, and other activities.

Pictured above: File photo of the seal of Carbon County. Photo by Cali O’Hare/Bigfoot 99.

Scholarship recipients are Jaden Campbell of Saratoga, Garrett Parker of Rawlins, and Rainey Wilson of Hanna. The alternates are Geoffrey Johnson of Saratoga, Elijah Longog, and Jessie Jerome, both of Rawlins.

The recipient of the single renewal scholarship. Siobhan Lally of Savory, and the alternate is Kailtyn Campbell of Saratoga.


Related: Final days to apply for Carbon County Commissioners scholarships approaching

Related: Commissioners award four scholarships

Previous articleCity of Rawlins hires new finance director
Next articleCandidate Rex Rammell’s plan for Wyoming includes seizure of 30 million acres of federally managed land


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here